Gardens, BBQ’s, and It Still Feels Like Summer

Kids are back in school, but it still feels like Summer here in Southern California.  I’ve had a couple days to remember what it’s like with the house to myself. It’s not bad at all.  I’m so excited to find that we’ve finally got something blooming in our garden; so far, one lonely yellow squash :

Image

It’s a start, right!?

Tonight I barbecued. It was just a quick and easy dinner of chicken breast and asparagus. I also added a snack size bowl full of seedless watermelon and grapes for the kids and I.

And, this one’s for Leslie, I made up my own sangria using 50% each Green Finn’s Red Table wine, Sparkling Pomegranate drink (both found at Trader Joe’s), and cubed watermelon! Yum! I could of added some mint from the garden, but since it was just myself it did not really need the garnish.  It was refreshing and delicious.  If you prefer sweeter, I’d suggest squeezing a bit of fresh orange into it or another sweeter fruit.  I don’t love super sweet drinks, and this was just right for me.

Just thought I’d share; and, if you’d like to know more about what is happening with my business, feel free to click and check out the blog on my  website, KilaRohner.com

One thought on “Gardens, BBQ’s, and It Still Feels Like Summer

Leave a Reply

